Logo World Conference On Doping In Sport
Conference Mondiale Sur Le Dopage Dans Le Sport Katowice 2019 | 5-7 Novembre

INFORMATIONS UTILES

Accès Internet

Un réseau sans fil sera disponible pour les participants de la Conférence. Les informations de connexion seront communiquées à une date ultérieure.

Informations pratiques

Monnaie locale et taux de change : le Zloty (PLN) est la monnaie officielle en Pologne. Le taux de change est d’environ 4,20 PLN pour 1 euro / 3,60 PLN pour 1 dollar américain. Les heures d’ouverture des banques sont du lundi au vendredi, de 9h30 à 18h00. De nombreux bureaux de change ainsi que des distributeurs automatiques de banque sont disponibles dans la ville. La plupart des magasins accepte les cartes de crédit.

Météo : la température minimale en novembre à Katowice est aux alentours de 0°C (32°F), alors que la température maximale se situe aux alentours de 6°C (42,8°F). Les précipitations sont en moyenne de 45 mm (1,8’’) de pluie et/ou neige.Il est fortement recommandé aux visiteurs d’apporter un manteau imperméable, ainsi que des gants et un bonnet chaud en cas de neige.

Langue officielle : la langue officielle est le polonais.

Heure locale : GMT +1

Electricité : Voltage de 230 volts, 50 Hz, prises au standard européen (deux broches rondes). La plupart des hôtels peuvent fournir des adaptateurs pour les prises, cependant il est recommandé de prévoir des transformateurs/convertisseurs pour tout matériel personnel requérant un voltage différent.

Services médicaux : Katowice possède une bonne infrastructure médicale. Le centre MCK pourra fournir les informations requises quant aux services de premiers soins les plus proches.

Pourboire : le service et les taxes sont compris dans les prix, mais un pourboire d’environ 10% du montant total est toujours bienvenu lorsque le service a été particulièrement bon.

Cigarette : Fumer dans les lieux publiques, tels que les transports publics, les arrêts et gares d’autobus et ferroviaires, les écoles et universités, lieux de travail, arènes sportives, etc., est interdit sur l’ensemble du territoire. Tout contrevenant se verra imposer une amende de 500 PLN par la police nationale ou municipale (Straż Miejska).


Organisé par

Supporté par

Logo World Conference On Doping In Sport
World Conference On Doping In Sport Katowice 2019 | 5-7 November

USEFUL INFORMATION

Internet access

Free wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) connection will be made available to participants. Login details will be communicated closer to the event.

Practical information

wallet

Local currency and exchange rates: The official currency in Poland is the Zloty (PLN). The exchange rate is approximately 1 EUR to 4.20 PLN / 1 USD to 3.60 PLN. Banks are open Monday to Friday, from 09:30 to 18:00. Exchange offices can be found throughout Katowice. ATMs are also widely available, and shops accept major credit cards.

weather

Weather: In November, the average minimum temperature in Katowice is 0.0°C (32°F) and the average maximum temperature lies around 6.0°C (42.8°F). Precipitation (rain/snow) averages 45mm (1.8in). Visitors traveling to Katowice should plan on bringing a waterproof jacket. Snow is also to be expected, therefore it is recommended to bring winter hats and gloves.

flag

Official language: Polish.

clock

Local time in Katowice: GMT +1

Electricity

Electricity: The standard voltage in Poland is 230 volts, 50 hertz, with European standard electrical outlets/sockets (plugs with two round pins). Most hotels can provide adaptors for different plug types however it is recommended that visitors bring voltage converters/transformers for personal electrical devices requiring a different voltage.

medical healthcare

Medical services: Katowice has a good network of healthcare centers (primary care services) and hospitals. The meeting venue (MCK Center) will be able to advise on the closest medical services providing first aid treatment.

taxes

Tipping: Service and taxes are included, but an additional 10% tip is always welcome when service has been particularly good.

smoking

Smoking: Smoking in public places, such as public transport (bus/train stops and stations), schools and universities, workplaces, sport arenas etc., is prohibited throughout Poland. Offenders will be fined 500 PLN by the national or municipal police (Straż Miejska).


ORGANISED BY

SUPPORTED BY